MOUNT <u>JOLYOKE</u>

Strategic Planning Committee Ninth Meeting Joint Meeting with Task Force Chairs May 5, 2011

- Present: Alison Donta-Venman John Grayson Hannah Howard Eileen Kraus **Ruby Maddox-Fisher** Mary Jo Maydew Don O'Shea Lynn Pasquerella Cynthia Reed Mike Robinson Sally Sutherland Sarah Tulimat Peggy Wolff Absent: Barbara Baumann
- Absent: Barbara Baumann Steve Herman Paula Pierce Jessica Sidman
- Guests: Mary Davis Chris Benfey Darren Hamilton Janice Hudgings Amy Martin

The Strategic Planning Committee met with the chairs of the four newly formed Presidential Task Forces:

- Curriculum to Career: Chris Benfey
- New Markets: Janice Hudgings
- Academic Core: Darren Hamilton
- Admission and Retention: Amy Martin

The group had a wide-ranging and invigorating discussion of the charge and scope of each Task Force, as well as possible approaches to their work.

The SPC and the full Task Forces will meet together on May 19 for further discussion. Chairs were encouraged to convene a meeting of their Task Forces in the meantime.